Maybe You Are Your Own Gym, But I Am Not

Standard

Tired Tom

Following on from Lisa’s YAYOG post, Myself and Malin decided to join her and get the ‘You Are Your Own Gym’ app and well, speaking for myself, it’s not for me . . . at present. By that, I mean, I’m not disciplined enough to exercise at home on my own. You all know what it’s like, I bet any one of us can look round our living rooms and spot at least one abandoned piece of ‘get fit’ equipment *pets Wii Fit Board sadly*

Where this app differs is that you don’t need any special DVD, Wii board or equipment. This, I like. The exercises are easy to follow, utilise handy household furniture, including doors, and it is a really good workout *rubs aching arms*, this I like too. My only problem with it is, it’s at home, on my own . . . I go running = time out of the house away from the children, I go to the gym = time out of the house away from the children, YAYOG = 3 year old behind me yelling ‘mum, mum, mum’, ‘can you get my juice?’, ‘take me up to my room’, ‘what you doing?’, ‘I can do it too!’ . . . and on and on and on and on. Also, a 6 month old craving attention, a bottle, a nappy change, lunch, a cuddle . . . and on and on and on.

To sum up, this app and/or workout is fantastic if you no longer have MiniBeasts at home . . . school age beasts are acceptable. Or you are able to stay awake at the end of a busy day, when the kids are all asleep . . . this I can not do. I’m hoping Malin finds it easier to fit in to her exercise routine, but for me, well, I’ll be asking to do more strength training at the gym instead of Cardio.

Let us know if you’ve tried this workout or any others you think we might like try using the #LittlerFairies tag on Twitter or commenting below.

3 responses »

Leave a comment